About Tashmness

Tashmness is the activities, interests and passions of Tashmyn, of me, divided in three categories: L.O.G., Food and Travel&Surf. This idea was sent from above and also hammered on from above. I never liked blogs or blogging, or at least, I never liked writing stuff like this. Keeping it up, the regular posting, entertaining and satisfying people, all play part in me never liking it. But I think it’s mostly because when writing a blog one puts itself out in the open; your thoughts, your opinions, your feelings, your self.. is out there for everybody to read and to know about. So yeah, I am not a big fan of doing that. I prefer being free of those types of commitment and prefer keeping things to myself. But God has been showing me for a period of time and in several ways that I can’t turn away from this. Hence the hammering. I still don’t like calling it a blog, haha, so let’s just call it.. a site? A shared, online site about personal experiences and hobbies. Ok?

Still trying to avoid the B-word, the category L.O.G. is indeed a log or recording of simply said: grateful moments where Agape is celebrated. Agape means the Love of God, which in this case L.O.G. acronymizes. You see, that is what I call Divine Dodging.

If you are a Rosario like I am, you know ‘Food’ is our inescapably inherited middle name. We love making it, baking it, experimenting with it and most of all, eating it. In this category you’ll find different recipes of previous experiments and creations.

I believe that travelling and getting out of my comfort zone humbles me. Which I believe helps in surviving this ignorant world we live in. Combining my future travel plans with places where I can surf is a dream. But give me any place that I don’t know yet, has great food, beautiful nature, exciting culture and a unique history and you’ll make me a very happy gal. Sharing these experiences will hopefully allow me to gain more tips, ideas and suggestions from you.

That counts for every category and every post for that matter..


About Tashmyn

Well about myself, I’ll keep it short.pp2
My date of birth is on the 6th of June 1993 (90’s Baby!) and my place of birth is ‘s-Hertogenbosch in The Netherlands. When I was 6 or 7 years old my parents got divorced. At the age of 12 I moved to Curaçao with my mother. My father stayed in The Netherlands, waiting for me to return for college. I lived for 6 years on my beautiful island and fell in love with the island life. Even though I wasn’t born there, still my umbilical cord is definitely buried at Playa Forti (my favorite beach). The summer of 2011 I moved back to the Netherlands to start college, leaving my mother, stepfather and my then 3-year old baby sister on Curaçao. A few years later my sister and stepfather moved to Bonaire, the neighboring island, and about a half a year later my mother moved too. During my time back in The Netherlands I lived and studied in several cities. From 2011 to 2013 I lived with my father in ‘s-Hertogenbosch. From 2013 to 2015 I lived on my own in Vlissingen (Flushing, also still The Netherlands). From 2015 to 2017 I lived together with two friends in Antwerp (Belgium). Out of those 2 years I also lived in Faro (Portugal) for 4 months, doing internships in the hospital. The summer of 2017 I obtained my bachelor’s degree in midwifery. Since I was 11 years old I was determined to become a midwife, so that graduation is one of the most utterly psyched moments of my life (after my rebirth and the birth of my sister). After that I went back to live with my father to finish my last year of studying, which would also be my father’s last year before he moves back to Curaçao. The summer of 2018 I then obtained my bachelor’s degree in nursing. Since then I have been in between places: Portugal, Malawi (Africa), The Netherlands, Bonaire, Curaçao.. Where I am at the moment? Check out that sidebar widget “Here I Am” to find out and Follow me for a closer view of the journey.

I promise this was the short version.